Warning

This page is still under construction. If you come across any problems please contact us.

5. Errors, frequent problems and how to avoid them

Problems with the installation and start of Docker:

  • Did you encounter problems while installing and starting Docker: you will find a detailed guide here.
  • Do you have difficulties starting the Docker containers for Ocr4all? Is no server start possible? First, start Docker again (if necessary, reload OCR4all image anew and reset the corresponding container, following the steps described in the OCR4all setup guide here.

Problems selecting works in 'project overview':

  • If available works are not displayed in 'project overview', review your folder structure and check if it is correct, following the guidelines outlined in chapter 1.2. If there is no problem with your folder structure, delete the OCR4all Docker container and re- execute the 'Docker run...' command, following the setup guide here.
  • Are you unable to select a work? Please ensure that your work/document title contains no blanks or umlauts.

We welcome all questions and encourage to contact us if you have any problem. Please send an email (to christian.reul@uni-wuerzburg.de (project lead) or florian.langhanki@uni-wuerzburg.de (consultation, guides, and non-technical user support)) or contact us on GitHub.

Achtung

Die Seite wird gerade noch überarbeitet. Bei auftretenden Problemen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

5. Fehler, häufige Probleme und ihre Vermeidung

Probleme bei der Installation und beim Start von Docker:

  • Probleme bei der Installation von Docker? Eine ausführliche Installationsanleitung findet sich LINKhierLINK.
  • Probleme beim Starten des Docker-Containers für OCR4all? Kein Serverstart möglich? Starten Sie zuerst Docker noch einmal neu, ggf. laden Sie das OCR4all-Image neu und richten den entsprechenden Container neu ein. Orientieren Sie sich dabei am LINKhierLINK verfügbaren Setup Guide für OCR4all.

Probleme bei der Auswahl von Werken im Project Overview:

  • Probleme im „Project Overview“ – Werke werden nicht angezeigt? Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Ordnerstruktur. Orientieren Sie sich dabei an den Vorgaben in Kap. 1.2. Falls Ihre Ordnerstruktur korrekt ist, entfernen Sie den OCR4all-Docker-Container und führen Sie den „Docker run...“-Befehl entsprechend des Setup Guide (LINKhierLINK) noch einmal durch.
  • Werkauswahl nicht möglich? Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass in Ihren Werkbezeichnungen keine Leerzeichen oder Umlaute vorkommen.

Bei konkreten Fragen, Anmerkungen oder Problemen kontaktieren Sie uns gerne per E- Mail (christian.reul@uni-wuerzburg.de (Projektleitung); florian.langhanki@uni-wuerzburg.de (Beratung, Guides und Anleitungen, Unterstützung nicht-technischer Nutzer)) oder durch einen Beitrag auf GitHub.